FNP exam prep compared, side by side
AANP FNP Mastery costs $25 a month, so 8 weeks of study costs $50, with video and audio lessons and 3,300 practice questions included. This page compares that with UWorld, Archer Review, APEA and Fitzgerald, using the prices on their own websites on November 4, 2026. This is our product, so we have tried to be fair and have said where others are the better fit.
Price and features
Swipe to compare
| AANP FNP Mastery | UWorld | Archer Review | APEA | Fitzgerald | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cost for 8 weeks of study | $502 months at $25 | $22960-day question bank | $69 to $8960-day question bank; both prices are shown | $451.953-month bundle: review course, 1 predictor exam, question bank | $449Online FNP review package; question bank alone is $179 for 6 months |
| Practice questions | 3,300 | 1,100+ | 1,500+ | Not stated for the bundle | 1,000 in the question bank |
| Video lessons | All 20 chapters | Not listed | Sold separately | Video or audio course | In review packages |
| Audio lessons | All 20 chapters | Not listed | Not listed | Video or audio course | In some packages |
| Start without paying | Chapters 1 and 2 and one full test, no card | 7-day trial, limited questions | Free tier, 7 days | Not listed | Not listed |
| How you pay | Monthly, cancel anytime | Fixed-length plan | Fixed-length plan | One-time price | One-time price |
Prices as listed on each company's own website on November 4, 2026, and they can change. Sources: UWorld, Archer Review, APEA, Fitzgerald. All names belong to their owners, and we are not affiliated with them. Where a feature shows "Not listed" or "Not stated", we did not find it on that page.
How much less is 8 weeks with us?
- UWorld: $229 (60-day question bank). With us, $50, which is 78% less.
- Archer Review: $69 to $89 (60-day question bank; both prices are shown). With us, $50, which is 28% less than the lower listed price.
- APEA: $451.95 (3-month bundle: review course, 1 predictor exam, question bank). With us, $50, which is 89% less.
- Fitzgerald: $449 (Online FNP review package; question bank alone is $179 for 6 months). With us, $50, which is 89% less.
Where others are the better fit
- Studying most of a year: Archer Review's 365-day plan is listed at $179, which is less than 12 months at $25 ($300).
- Live teaching: APEA and Fitzgerald run live and livestream courses. We do not.
- A written pass guarantee: APEA lists a free repeat course on its live reviews, and Fitzgerald lists a pass guarantee. We do not offer one.
- Study tools: UWorld lists flashcards, a digital notebook, diagnostic reports and a mobile app. Our iOS app is still in development.
Common questions
What is the cheapest way to study for the AANP FNP exam for 8 weeks?
Among the options compared here, AANP FNP Mastery costs $50 for 8 weeks and includes video and audio lessons. Archer Review's 60-day question bank is listed at $69 to $89 and covers questions only. Prices are as listed on November 4, 2026.
Is AANP FNP Mastery cheaper than UWorld for the FNP exam?
For 8 weeks, yes. Two months at $25 is $50, and UWorld's 60-day FNP question bank is listed at $229. UWorld has a longer record and tools we do not offer, such as flashcards and detailed diagnostic reports.
When is another option a better fit?
If you plan to study for most of a year, Archer Review's annual plan at $179 costs less than 12 months with us. If you want a live class or a pass guarantee, APEA and Fitzgerald offer those. We do not offer a pass guarantee or live classes.
Last updated November 4, 2026. Verify exam details against the official AANPCB Candidate Handbook before exam day.